skip navigation

LouCity confirms 2020 game times, adds a home date

By LouCity Communications, 07/09/20, 2:00PM EDT

Share

An Aug. 15 matchup with Loudon United FC will now be played at Lynn Family Stadium.


EM Dash Photography

In conjunction with the USL Championship, Louisville City FC has set game times for its remaining regular-season fixtures and received another home date at Lynn Family Stadium.

Sunday’s 5 p.m. kickoff with Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC, with national coverage on ESPN2 and SiriusXM FC, represents the earliest the boys in purple are expected to kick off during their final 15 games.

LouCity’s next eight contests will all be played at Lynn Family Stadium, including an Aug. 15 matchup against Loudon United FC that has shifted to Louisville. Home games will kick off at 8 p.m. in the heat of the summer before dialing back to 7:30 p.m. in the fall.

RELATED: Sync the schedule to your calendar!

A majority of LouCity’s games will be played against “Group E” opponents Indy Eleven, Saint Louis FC and Sporting KC II to limit travel requirements amid the COVID-19 pandemic. The USL previously approved unbalanced schedules allowing for a club to host more than it plays away.

See a full listing of games and locations below with all times Eastern. An updated broadcast schedule consisting of local TV (WDRB’s family of networks) and radio (iHeart Media stations) will be announced later.

• Sunday, July 12: LouCity vs. Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC (5 p.m. at Lynn Family Stadium)

• Saturday, July 18: LouCity vs. Saint Louis FC (8 p.m. at Lynn Family Stadium)

• Saturday, July 25: LouCity vs. Sporting KC II (8 p.m. at Lynn Family Stadium)

• Wednesday, July 29: LouCity vs. Sporting KC II (8 p.m. at Lynn Family Stadium)

• Saturday, Aug. 8: LouCity vs. Indy Eleven (8 p.m. at Lynn Family Stadium)

• Wednesday, Aug. 12: LouCity vs. Sporting KC II (8 p.m. at Lynn Family Stadium)

• Saturday, Aug. 15: LouCity vs. Loudon United FC (8 p.m. at Lynn Family Stadium)

• Wednesday, Aug. 26: LouCity vs. Indy Eleven (8 p.m. at Lynn Family Stadium)

• Saturday, Aug. 29: Saint Louis FC vs. LouCity (8 p.m. at West Community Stadium)

• Saturday, Sept. 5: Indy Eleven vs. LouCity (7 p.m. at Lucas Oil Stadium)

• Saturday, Sept. 12: LouCity vs. Saint Louis FC (7:30 p.m. at Lynn Family Stadium)

• Wednesday, Sept. 16: Indy Eleven vs. LouCity (7 p.m. at Lucas Oil Stadium)

• Saturday, Sept. 19: LouCity vs. Memphis 901 FC (7:30 p.m. at Lynn Family Stadium)

• Saturday, Sept. 26: Saint Louis FC vs. LouCity (8 p.m. at West Community Stadium)

• Saturday, Oct. 3: LouCity vs. Sporting KC II (7:30 p.m. Lynn Family Stadium)